Indian Gold Medal Winners in 2014 Commonwealth Games

Indian Gold Medal Winners List 2014 Commonwealth Games.
Indian Gold Medal Winners in 2014 Commonwealth Games, Indian Gold Medal Winners in 2014, Commonwealth Games 2014

Parupalli Kashyap: Leaded Singapore’s Derek Wong 21-14, 11-21, 21-19 to clinch the gold. The first Indian man in 32 years to win badminton gold at the Games.

Vikas Gowda: became the first Indian man to win a field event  gold medal at the Common wealth Games. Gowda threw the discus to 63.64m to clinch the gold medal.


Dipika Pallikal and Joshana Chinappa leaded England’s Jenny Duncalf and Laura Massaro 11-6, 11-8 in straight sets. Pair gave India their first squash medal in the Common wealth Games.


Yogeshwar Dutt: Men’s wrestling, 65 kg freestyle …after leading Canada’s Jevon Balfour in the final.

Sushil Kumar: Men’s wrestling, 75kg freestyle Sushil Kumar leaded Qamar Abbas of Pakistan. In just 107 minutes Sushil trounced his opponent to take home gold.

Amit Kumar leaded Nigerian Ebikweminomo Welson in the final of Men’s wrestling, 57kg freestyle. Amit Indian Gold Medal Winners List 2014 Commonwealth Games.

Babita Kumari: In Women’s wrestling; 55 kg freestyle. Babita Kumari beat Canada’s Brittanee Laverdure by 9-2 in the finals for the coveted gold medal.

Vinesh Phogat: Women’s wrestling, 48kg freestyle. 19  Years old Vinesh Phogat leaded Yana Rattigan of England by 11-8 to be part of the glorious 15.

Jitu Rai:Men’s shooting, 50 m Pistol Jitu gathering a sum of 194.1 points won gold for his nation. Gurpal Singh with 187.2 points settled with silver in this category.

Abhinav Bindra: Men’s 10m Air Rifle former Olympic gold medallist Abhinav Bindra claimed his first individual gold at the commonwealth Games when he finished witha final games record score of 205.3.

Rahi Sarnobat: It was an all-Indian affair in the final of Women’s shooting 25 m Pistol event. Rahi Sarnobat leaded Anisa Sayyed to clinch the gold medal.

Apurvi Chandela: In Women’s shooting, 10 m Air Rifle. Apurvi beat her compatriot Ayonika Paul to win the gold medal.


Satish Sivalingam: In Men’s weightlifting, 77 kg with a full lift of 328 kg to claim gold medal while Ravi Katulu lifted sum of 317 kg to win silver medal.

Sukhen Dey: On the 1st day of the competition Sukhen Dey in Men’s weightlifting 56 kg set claimed gold medal by lifting a sum of 248 kg.

K Sanjita Chanu:Women’s weightlifting 48 kg set K Sanjita Chanu with a full lift of 173 kg won the prized gold medal.

Post a Comment